Submit Your Article Forum Rules

Thread: Eilati - handpainted furniture & more

Eilati - handpainted furniture & more

Eilati - handpainted furniture & more

eilati dot com

As this is my first time building a web site, I would be happy to get any type of remarks/suggestions, starting with mistakes in English and what ever you think

What you like about it and what you did not like

Please, do not stop at the main page ...

Thanks,

Ofer.

Re: Eilati - handpainted furniture & more

Popup advert.
    I am gone.
    Dave Barnes
    +1.303.744.9024
    Hidden Content

Quote Originally Posted by davebarnes View Post
    Popup advert.
    I am gone.
    Thanks Dave for letting me know. I was using unlimitedmb as my free host server and that might be the source for the problem. So I had moved my site to GoDaddy and hope that this will solve it.

Please visit and give me your remarks / suggestions

Happy New Year

Ofer Livni

Your site displays differently in different browsers. It is quite a mess when viewing in Netscape. In all the browsers I tested, the Go Daddy text appears behind your header.

The deep red background is overpowering. The black text on red for your bottom menu is difficult to read.

The pages look cluttered -- you have so much stuff jammed into a small area. You need some padding at the top, bottom and sides of your pages. Everything goes right up to the edge of the browser window, adding to that cluttered feeling.

You have no contact information other than an e-mail link.

Your pricing is not shown consistently throughout the site. Some pages give the price above the photo section. Other pages don't. Some photos when you click on them, show the price for the item. Others don't. You don't state whether you sell your items outside of Canada. If you intend to target US sales, it would be helpful if you would list your prices in US dollars as well or at least offer a link to a converter.