Submit Your Article Forum Rules

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Ambatchdotcom Seocontest

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1

    Ambatchdotcom Seocontest

    Hi all,

    I've been a member for some time without posting and appreciate the finer understanding of SEO I have gleaned in thelast 5 years of my 30 yr IT carreer based in New Zealand.

    You are not the only forum I could post this question or Topic to, but as it involves SEO I thought it appropriate to seek an answer here even if it could be a normal technical issue.

    "Cleaning up" a home computer over the last week I noticed that whenever it launched the first instance of Mozilla, it consistently transacts securely with 66.102.7.104.

    Naturally I suspect the worst, and will continue to investigate, but the website it transacts with seems to be for an SEO Contest.

    www.ambatchdotcomseocontest.us/

    I searched your site but no reference - anyone any ideas what this is?

    My real issue I guess is a Mozilla hijack and I would appreciate any clues to unjack the greeblie! I have cleaned registry, applied spy removal and the machine is well firewalled and virus protected on my home LAN.

    I cannot see anything obvious in the Mozilla Options and that site is definately not something anyone here is interested in!

    Grant Hughson
    Managing Director
    Time Disciple and Knowledge Discovery Solutions

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2

    I might be able to help

    Good Evening,

    I know a little about this contest as I had considered entering it a few months ago before it officially started. The main page for the competition itself I believe is a forum and can be found via the URL below.

    http://www.ambatch.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=30

    The winners win money each month and it looks like the website that has "hijacked" your browser has been a rather consistent top person in their contest. (Not sure if this is due to unscrupulous activity or not, but it cannot help but make one question the entire contest itself)

    Anyway, I would post your question there in the official forum for this contest. If the question of underhandedness with one of their competitors is brought up, I would think they would do all they could to help you, as in my opinion, all because one of their members, they as a whole look rather badly.

    I hope that the above is of at least some help.

    Have a great evening,
    Jason Russell
    The Russell Family

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •