Submit Your Article Forum Rules

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dynamic "links" pages - Does Google crawl them?

Dynamic "links" pages - Does Google crawl them?

I am considering a link exchange with a site that has a dynamic delivery of it's links pages. Is Google able to crawl and follow dynamically generated links?
    Markham Web Design Company. Why Responsive WordPress Web Design is important for business. Optimized Press Releases in Markham for better search results

They can read dynamic pages just fine. If not, Amazon wouldn't have a single listing in their index, and I can tell you that Amazon's pages rank quite well.

As long as it doesn't have a noindex meta or isn't blocked by robots.txt, it'll be fine. You can always try getting the cached page in Google if you are really concerned about it.

Brian.
    ToolBarn.com, an Internet Retailer Top 500 and Inc. 500 Company | Tool Parts | Pet Supplies

I'm not a programmer, but get involved in some maintenance of ASP now and then. I am curious how Google would be able to follow the ASP code and access a databases records to figure out what the returned links are and then follow them to the next site.
    Markham Web Design Company. Why Responsive WordPress Web Design is important for business. Optimized Press Releases in Markham for better search results

As long as there is a link to a page, they crawl to that page and continue on. They don't care if it's dynamic or static... a link is a link and they follow those.

Brian.
    ToolBarn.com, an Internet Retailer Top 500 and Inc. 500 Company | Tool Parts | Pet Supplies

Brian,