haha! I am glad I'm not the only one that's filed in their info!
Name: Scammer Yousuck
Address: 123 Getarealjob Dr.
LOL!!!
haha! I am glad I'm not the only one that's filed in their info!
Name: Scammer Yousuck
Address: 123 Getarealjob Dr.
LOL!!!
Yeah that is the same sort of stuff I entered. Yor busted and my address: Are you dumb enough to think I would fall for this.
What I wonder is where is the .ro extention located. That is where the link is routed to? Romania?
this has been going on for last 1 year with me. I had contacted the people from ebay. They asked me to forward that mail to spoof@ebay.com I did and after that I never opened such mails.
Just ignore them and delete..if you do anything they will kill your credit card.
So better beaware....
One passing thought...can anyone tell me how you can send mail with the domain name ebay.com or let say from my own email ID....I have received from my own ID. I just can not figure it out...I know that they are not using my account but name state so.
How come???
Arvind Kumar
Increase Your Website Visibility And Google Ranking Post Your Articles at 75 Websites Ranking High In Google As High As PR7 -Click Now
I get them daily - from ebay, these vary from 'your account has been suspended' (need to log in through link suplied) Paypal 'Someone has accessed my passwords' (log in to verify) more banks from througouht the world than I knew existed - I even get them from myself asking me to login.
I get them from my web host telling me that my account has been disabled (yes Log in through link)
If ebay or paypal ever do email me . . the message will end in the deleted file as a matter of course. . I get them by the handfull daily. .
classic cars - directory - Southern cross Engines
If Optimising for google gives you a headache? - try optimising your Users
Hi Guys/fellow members,
I am new to this forum. Thanks for the disturbing info also the good and interesting pieces. I got a offer from a prospective buyer who offered to pay through Paypal. Suspicion aroused when the "paypal confirmed" amount was above the cost of the item and the greeting was Dearest user. I forwarded to spoof@papal.com but it was returned. The prospect claimed he was from united state new york and wanted to ship the item to a provided address in Nigeria even though I had stated that I ship to North America only.
Keep the info coming! We all need to be aware of the bad guys and girls in cyberspace.
richmadge
A recent survey by consumer affairs shows that 30 percent users have reduced the use of the Internet due to spam, virus, identity theft etc.I think It is the prime responsibility to internet community, law enforcement agency and those auction site to make market place safer and safer.
http://www.consumeraffairs.com/news0.../webwatch.html
Outsourced Hosting Support ||Server Management Phone : 408-512-1759 || AIM : support24by7 || MSN : sales@eTechSupport.net