I was going through my logs today, and in the referrer data I found a weird URL:
http://beta.et.search.msn.com/
When I clicked on it, it asked me for an ID and PW to be able to see the page.
Anybody know what this is? Any ideas?
I was going through my logs today, and in the referrer data I found a weird URL:
http://beta.et.search.msn.com/
When I clicked on it, it asked me for an ID and PW to be able to see the page.
Anybody know what this is? Any ideas?
It is probably a custom search it is using a msn passport for entry.
I predict this is for the new MS windows with integrated search functions you are getting traffic from those beta testers(mostly current MS certified people)
The only question is what does the et stand for?
loads up standard beta
http://beta.search.msn.com/
www.toronto.at
Everything you can find At Toronto
Editorial ToolOriginally Posted by globalhostinggroup
Alex
Thank you!
Here is another one to add to the list http://underdog.search.msn.com which came across our logs with a search query in the referral url.
Ronnie T. Dodger
Webstractions Web Development