Hello everyone. I've got a question...not sure which area to post it in, but it has to do with Google Alerts. Here goes: I have set up a Google alert for my company www.toadwebsites.com. It works well in that I'm notified immediately when Google picks up our link. My problem has to do with a recent alert I received. This alert I received indeed picked up our URL, but the company's page that is posting our site -- http://www.host4net.com/web_host/flo...eb-design.html -- along with just about every other web design firm in Florida, looks totally underhanded to me. Would you take a look at that site and let me know what you think. Do you think I should report them to Google? There is no clickable link to any of the Florida design sites they've listed, and, worse yet, a surfer really has to scroll way down their page to even find us. It seems to me that anyone visiting this site would NOT scroll down past the colored background because at first glance it appears to be the end of their page. What this company has done is taken EVERY FLORIDA web designer they could find and listed them on the very bottom of their page, most probably to catch every keyword phrase available for Florida Web Designers and Florida Hosting or Promotion companies. I don't know whether to be mad or glad about this. Right now, I'm mad, because it looks like SE scamming and spamming to me and I sure don't want our site to be included in any underhanded SE tactics; what do you guys think? Thanks in advance for your advice and/or comments.
Submit Your Article
Forum Rules

Reply With Quote
