Submit Your Article Forum Rules

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Is this a dubious scam site?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11

    Is this a dubious scam site?

    Hi,

    My lady asked me to purchase this weightloss stuff she'd heard about as she does not have a credit card, and sent me this link (that, it transpires, was sent to her by a friends hijacked email address) http://achoy.web.id/wp-admin/fogjlop.html?ala=jtxgjb . you then get redirected, after another welcome screen saying "You are here because a friend invited you.." to www.msnb24c.com. If I google msnb24c.com. the site does not come up. Is that not strange? How about all the facebook messages? It all looks very genuine and compelling, but I feel VERY wary..

    What gives? Would love to hear if you think it's safe to proceed. And NO, I'm not part of the scam!
    Last edited by rah; 08-22-2012 at 08:34 AM. Reason: Remove links

  2. #2
    Senior Member thindenim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    269
    Is this a serious question?

    Avoid like the plague!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •