Enhanced features Toolbar's enhanced features provide services based on the page you are viewing at the time. For these features to work, Toolbar has to send Google the URL and other information about a page when you visit it. For example, Toolbar can show you PageRank information for a given webpage by sending the URL to Google and retrieving the site's PageRank score. If Google Related is enabled, the URL is sent to Google in order to pull up related information to the site you're on. Similarly, when you +1 a webpage, the fact that you +1'd something will be recorded by Google, along with information about the page you were viewing when you clicked the +1 button. The +1 button helps you and others receive personalized content from Google and our partners. Currently, enhanced features include Google Related, PageRank, and the +1 button, but more features that work this way may be added in the future.
Some enhanced features like the +1 button associate things like the URLs, latency, and other information about the sites you visit with your Google account.
You can disable enhanced features such as Google Related, PageRank and the +1 button. When these features are disabled, they no longer send URL information back to Google. If you re-enable these features, Toolbar will resume sending this page-related information in order to provide the service. Learn how to disable Google Related, disable PageRank, or disable the +1 button.