Submit Your Article Forum Rules

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: The true face of a global monopoly finally shows up.

The true face of a global monopoly finally shows up.

Writing this post is more important than my company. The world should know about this. I am an economist and it is our profession to know and indentify a monopoly.

Yesterday, I started to use a competing ad provider to AdSense on one of my main sites. Yesterday AdSense functioned, but today not. When I log into my email account I see this email.

Google AdSense Account Disabled

This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does not
    accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.

Hello,

After reviewing our records, we've determined that your AdSense account
    poses a risk of generating invalid activity. Because we have a
    responsibility to protect our AdWords advertisers from inflated costs due
    to invalid activity, we've found it necessary to disable your AdSense
    account.
    Your outstanding balance and Google's share of the revenue will
    both be fully refunded back to the affected advertisers.

Please understand that we need to take such steps to maintain the
    effectiveness of Google's advertising system, particularly the
    advertiser-publisher relationship. We understand the inconvenience that
    this may cause you, and we thank you in advance for your understanding and
    cooperation.

If you have any questions or concerns about the actions we've taken, how
    you can appeal this decision, or invalid activity in general, you can find
    more information by visiting
    http://www.google.com/adsense/suppor...y?answer=57153.

Sincerely,

The Google AdSense Team
    Inflated costs? Are you funny Google? So long I have not earned enough to the salt and pepper for my dinner.

Read more here:

Pay per static brand link a better solution for professional publishers