Some time ago I received several e-mail postings from the Guest Register on my http://www.spwwebwork.com website. It had a garbled message and the data looked like this:
beverlyhillssmal@aol.com
Subject: r4WSYaKH(567616A8,Subject)2QEG TwJpKnffpjZh3YV 71r0bqYJvyJNPs
and then a garbled message much the same as the subject line.
I never opened the messages and thought I had just encountered some type of virus. I deleted all and then ran SpyBot, AdAware and my McAfee virus scan. There didn't seem to be any bad after affects from this.
Today, a client of mine that also has a Guest Book page received the same message. Actually the Subject line may have been different but the source was from beverlyhillssmal@aol.com.
I hope some one in this forum can shed some light on this weird experience. I would appreciate anything you can do to help me in this matter. Of course when I saw AOL.com in the from line, I should have known something was wrong.
Submit Your Article
Forum Rules

Reply With Quote
