Submit Your Article Forum Rules

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 110

Thread: Problems Getting Site Relaunched Crawled

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    8
    I am getting a lot of white space after your text ends on your home page. Is it just me or what?
    http://www.endlessmeds.com
    Opening the doors to your health

  2. #22
    Rest in Peace 1946 - 2013 deepsand's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    State College, PA
    Posts
    16,376
    Quote Originally Posted by Flyinjs View Post
    I am getting a lot of white space after your text ends on your home page. Is it just me or what?
    Same here; there are two empty & unterminated divs at the end.

  3. #23
    Moderator mjtaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    The Moon
    Posts
    7,051
    Quote Originally Posted by deepsand View Post
    I see PR 0 sites crawled 20 or more time a month on an ongoing basis.
    I meant page. Ooops.
    Need to write a love letter to Google? I'm an SEO Copywriter who knows Search Smart DesignŽ. | Travel Gypsy in Key West. | Get the Cyber Key to SEO Web Design.

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    107
    I can tell that I have all 8 urls indexed when I view my sitemap. I checked my hosting logs and found this: Do you see the

    Http Code: 304 for my home page? Does that mean that the Google bot thinks the page hasn't changed? If so, what should I do? Thanks!

    Host: 66.249.72.82

    /seo-consulting.html
    Http Code: 200 Date: Dec 12 07:14:59 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 7580
    Referer: -
    Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)


    /website-development.html
    Http Code: 200 Date: Dec 12 07:24:36 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 8281
    Referer: -
    Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)


    /robots.txt
    Http Code: 200 Date: Dec 12 07:34:37 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 24
    Referer: -
    Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)


    /contact-a-savant.html
    Http Code: 200 Date: Dec 12 08:15:00 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 6871
    Referer: -
    Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)


    /commercial-photographer.html/robots.txt
    Http Code: 404 Date: Dec 12 09:25:32 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 938
    Referer: -
    Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)

    /commercial-photographer.html
    Http Code: 200 Date: Dec 12 09:25:32 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 9784
    Referer: -
    Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)


    /blog
    Http Code: 404 Date: Dec 12 12:11:18 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 938
    Referer: -
    Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)

    /
    Http Code: 304 Date: Dec 12 13:04:45 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: -
    Referer: -
    Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Googlebot/2.1; +http://www.google.com/bot.html)

  5. #25
    WebProWorld MVP williamc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    On a really big hill in Kentucky
    Posts
    4,538
    It means your hosting companies server setup is very very odd. What host are you using?
    William Cross
    Web Development by Those Damn Coders
    Firearm Friendly Websites because our constitution matters

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    107
    Is that what is causing my new home page not to get crawled and cached? My hosting company is HostPapa.
    Thanks

  7. #27
    WebProWorld MVP williamc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    On a really big hill in Kentucky
    Posts
    4,538
    Good question. I don't recall ever running into a 304 on a homepage, and am not sure how google handles that specific instance to be honest. I would say there is a damn good chance that could be the cause tho.
    William Cross
    Web Development by Those Damn Coders
    Firearm Friendly Websites because our constitution matters

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    107
    Is there anything that I can do? I would really like to get me new home page properly indexed because I have made some keyword changes.
    Thanks again for your help

  9. #29
    WebProWorld MVP williamc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    On a really big hill in Kentucky
    Posts
    4,538
    If it were me, I would have already submitted a support ticket to the host, or found a real host...
    William Cross
    Web Development by Those Damn Coders
    Firearm Friendly Websites because our constitution matters

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    107
    Why do you think this is a hosting problem and not a Google one? Yahoo and Bing have correctly picked up the new home page. Why is HostPapa not a real host?
    Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •