apsadmin
03-10-2004, 08:01 PM
Boy do I need help on this one.
Got an email today that claims to come from my company www.americasprintshop.com, and it has an attachment. It does not come from my company, and its return address comes back to us at "noreply@americasprintshop.com". We don't have a noreply email account either.
Look guys, I think someone is trying to use our good company name to do some dirt and spread this attachment. I need someone who can backtrack this email and determine where it came from for me, so I can turn em in to the proper authorities. I need a wiz. Another businessperson/webmaster who can appreciate how this is stressing me.
Please respond to apsadmin@americasprintshop.com, and i'll forward the email and its attachment to you. I have not opened the attachment, and have no idea whats in it, but its a little zip file 12.1kb.
Best regards,
apsadmin
Got an email today that claims to come from my company www.americasprintshop.com, and it has an attachment. It does not come from my company, and its return address comes back to us at "noreply@americasprintshop.com". We don't have a noreply email account either.
Look guys, I think someone is trying to use our good company name to do some dirt and spread this attachment. I need someone who can backtrack this email and determine where it came from for me, so I can turn em in to the proper authorities. I need a wiz. Another businessperson/webmaster who can appreciate how this is stressing me.
Please respond to apsadmin@americasprintshop.com, and i'll forward the email and its attachment to you. I have not opened the attachment, and have no idea whats in it, but its a little zip file 12.1kb.
Best regards,
apsadmin