PDA

View Full Version : Cab.com in crazy sale--China Net Technology Limited



Elove
11-06-2007, 02:48 AM
No brakes on Cab.com sale--China Net Technology Limited

Domain name news brought to you by China Net Technology Limited

Cab.com has burst onto the rankings list for top 2007 domain name sales, tabling a six-
figure sum at a recent auction.

Selling for as much as $110,000, Cab.com was one of the top live auction sales for domain
aggregator Domain Roundtable (DRT), showing value in its product-specific appeal.

Domain name buyers have this month snapped up generic domain names at break-neck speed,
with the sale of Cab.com adding to big money DRT auction purchases Invention.com and
Rebates.com.

Fetching in excess of $100,000, the domain blasted into 63rd place on the Domain Name
Journal's year-to-date top domain name sales – nestling in amongst many highly valued
generic domain names.

Holding a product-specific web address has proved a sound strategy for many businesses
looking to establish themselves on the web, thanks to the high profile the address
inherently commands.

The buyers of Cab.com may feel that despite the high price tag, the value they have
inherited is much higher, with one blogger on DomainTools.com claiming in advance of the
auction: "I think anywhere near $110,000 is a steal. Great name."

NipponBill
11-07-2007, 08:06 PM
Beware of China Net Technology Limited. They're pulling domain scams like the following via SPAM mail:


Dear CEO,

We are the domain name registration organization in China, which mainly deal with international company's in china. We have something important need to confirm with your company.

On the Oct 11, 2007, we received an application formally. One company named "Microinfo International Holdings Ltd" wanted to register following Domain names:

xxxxx.cc
xxxxx.hk
xxxxx.mobi
xxxxx.tw
xxxxx.sh

Internet brand keyword:

xxxxx

through our body.

After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Microinfo company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.

Best Regards,

Scott Liu
__________________________________________________ ________________________

Sponsoring Registrar: China Net Technology Limited
Tel:+852-3059 3057
Fax:+852-3059 3089
Email: scott@netinchina.hk <mailto:scott@netinchina.hk>
Website: China Net Technology Limited (http://www.netinchina.hk) <http://www.netinchina.hk>

Elove
11-07-2007, 08:35 PM
I don't think so, it just an email , you could keep it away if you like.