PDA

View Full Version : Strange Website



Ace
11-03-2007, 06:19 AM
Hi All please see this website """"www.the-seo.com/seo-expert/''''' and this page which is apprearing in source """""http://the-seo.com/seo-expert/atom.xml"""" is this spamming ?????

vinay11111
11-05-2007, 01:08 AM
What kind on spamming are you alking about am not getting it.

letraspedia
11-05-2007, 02:50 AM
could be some kind of spam

weegillis
11-05-2007, 05:17 AM
Thank heaven for the folks who gave us the NoScript plug-in for FF. You'd need the Mayor of Babel and all the mayoral staff to translate what's on the screen. I don't even want to know what else is in store.

Is it meant for humans? No. Does that make it spam? Yes.

subhzash
11-05-2007, 06:03 AM
That is not at all spam. They are showing therr data in xml format. Remember xml format is only read for the spiders


Regards
Subhash

wige
11-05-2007, 10:40 AM
That is for atom readers and is also used for the live bookmark feature in the Firefox browser, and for the live folders in Outlook. That particular line is not spam in and of itself. Everything else there, yes, spam.

weegillis
11-05-2007, 07:44 PM
So is the root page also not spam?