PDA

View Full Version : Cannot connect



loucipher7
02-04-2004, 02:45 PM
I cannot connect to the internet. I previously have used juno and aol with no problems. I have quit aol and went to start using juno free but i cannot connect at all now. It connects and immediately hangs up. I have tried reinstalling dialup networking, and adjusting all modem settings to no avail. Can anyone suggest anything??
Thank you.

amateurseoguy
02-17-2004, 10:47 AM
Could possibly be a problem with the number you're trying to connect to, a possible problem with the phone line or the modem. Do you have a spare modem you can try to eliminate hardware?

oohdale
02-28-2004, 05:38 AM
I cannot connect to the internet. I previously have used juno and aol with no problems. I have quit aol and went to start using juno free but i cannot connect at all now. It connects and immediately hangs up. I have tried reinstalling dialup networking, and adjusting all modem settings to no avail. Can anyone suggest anything??
Thank you.Try deleting your Microsoft Client and reinstalling Microsoft Client again. I had to delete all my settings and install my Microsoft Client again and then I had to put these [ +ms=v34 ]into the modem area to force it to stay connected. +ms=v34 was for my Compaq modem code.http://www.infotrackinc.com/ You need to go and put a c in the com area of your profile, to get your link to work for getting to your website.

redcircle
02-28-2004, 11:21 AM
also try uninstalling and reinstalling the tcp/ip protocal... note: useing +ms=v34 will decrease your speeds to a max of like 28.8. look for updated modem drivers if you are find that +ms=v34 also this will only work on lucent/conexant/agere modems that use the standard init's . What brand of modem are you using. Here is a chart for extra initialization settings to force different protocals.

http://www.modemsite.com/56k/ms.asp