GrantHughson
09-09-2006, 12:32 PM
Hi all,
I've been a member for some time without posting and appreciate the finer understanding of SEO I have gleaned in thelast 5 years of my 30 yr IT carreer based in New Zealand.
You are not the only forum I could post this question or Topic to, but as it involves SEO I thought it appropriate to seek an answer here even if it could be a normal technical issue.
"Cleaning up" a home computer over the last week I noticed that whenever it launched the first instance of Mozilla, it consistently transacts securely with 66.102.7.104.
Naturally I suspect the worst, and will continue to investigate, but the website it transacts with seems to be for an SEO Contest.
www.ambatchdotcomseocontest.us/ (http://www.ambatchdotcomseocontest.us/)
I searched your site but no reference - anyone any ideas what this is?
My real issue I guess is a Mozilla hijack and I would appreciate any clues to unjack the greeblie! I have cleaned registry, applied spy removal and the machine is well firewalled and virus protected on my home LAN.
I cannot see anything obvious in the Mozilla Options and that site is definately not something anyone here is interested in!
Grant Hughson
Managing Director
Time Disciple and Knowledge Discovery Solutions
I've been a member for some time without posting and appreciate the finer understanding of SEO I have gleaned in thelast 5 years of my 30 yr IT carreer based in New Zealand.
You are not the only forum I could post this question or Topic to, but as it involves SEO I thought it appropriate to seek an answer here even if it could be a normal technical issue.
"Cleaning up" a home computer over the last week I noticed that whenever it launched the first instance of Mozilla, it consistently transacts securely with 66.102.7.104.
Naturally I suspect the worst, and will continue to investigate, but the website it transacts with seems to be for an SEO Contest.
www.ambatchdotcomseocontest.us/ (http://www.ambatchdotcomseocontest.us/)
I searched your site but no reference - anyone any ideas what this is?
My real issue I guess is a Mozilla hijack and I would appreciate any clues to unjack the greeblie! I have cleaned registry, applied spy removal and the machine is well firewalled and virus protected on my home LAN.
I cannot see anything obvious in the Mozilla Options and that site is definately not something anyone here is interested in!
Grant Hughson
Managing Director
Time Disciple and Knowledge Discovery Solutions