jonsou
12-28-2005, 08:31 PM
Hi all,
I'm unsure of where to post this, but this forum seems like the ideal spot.
Awhile ago I signed up for a poker affiliate program which I chose to receive newsletters. After about a week I decided not to promote them and I unsubscribed to their newsletters, but I still receive their newsletters.
I've tried opting-out about 4 times and I still receive the newsletters. I replied once to the sender of the e-mail and I got a response stating that I would be removed, yet I still have received newsletters. I tried unsubscribing again and I still receive them. I even went as far as calling them and I was told they would review my petition to opt-out.
I'm frustrated at the same time because I have marked their emails as junk yet it still gets past my junk filter. I know my junk filter works because it filters eveything else.
My question is, what can I do? I'm unsure of how to report them. They will not stopping sending me there junk. Any help is appreciated.
The affiliate program in question is:
Doylesroom.com whose e-mail is tourneydir@dbpn-newsletter.com
Thank you for your help in advance!
I'm unsure of where to post this, but this forum seems like the ideal spot.
Awhile ago I signed up for a poker affiliate program which I chose to receive newsletters. After about a week I decided not to promote them and I unsubscribed to their newsletters, but I still receive their newsletters.
I've tried opting-out about 4 times and I still receive the newsletters. I replied once to the sender of the e-mail and I got a response stating that I would be removed, yet I still have received newsletters. I tried unsubscribing again and I still receive them. I even went as far as calling them and I was told they would review my petition to opt-out.
I'm frustrated at the same time because I have marked their emails as junk yet it still gets past my junk filter. I know my junk filter works because it filters eveything else.
My question is, what can I do? I'm unsure of how to report them. They will not stopping sending me there junk. Any help is appreciated.
The affiliate program in question is:
Doylesroom.com whose e-mail is tourneydir@dbpn-newsletter.com
Thank you for your help in advance!