PDA

View Full Version : Spam Will Be Deleted



linkempreendimentos
12-27-2003, 11:20 PM
<EDIT: Content removed due to clear violation of the WebProWorld Spam Policy (http://www.webproworld.com/rules.html) - Brittany, Forum Host>

minstrel
12-28-2003, 01:11 AM
Yes - clicking on the link yields a "cannot find server or DNS error".

Host Name : www.linkempreendimentos.kit.net
IP Address: 200.208.28.213

OrgName: Latin American and Caribbean IP address Regional Registry
OrgID: LACNIC
Address: Potosi 1517
City: Montevideo
StateProv:
PostalCode: 11500
Country: UY

ReferralServer: whois://whois.lacnic.net

NetRange: 200.0.0.0 - 200.255.255.255
CIDR: 200.0.0.0/8
NetName: LACNIC-200
NetHandle: NET-200-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: Allocated to LACNIC
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
NameServer: NS.LACNIC.ORG
NameServer: NS.DNS.BR
NameServer: NS2.DNS.BR
Comment: This IP address range is under LACNIC responsibility for further
Comment: allocations to users in LACNIC region.
Comment: Please see http://www.lacnic.net/ for further details, or check the
Comment: WHOIS server located at whois.lacnic.net
RegDate: 2002-07-27
Updated: 2003-06-12

TechHandle: LACNIC-ARIN
TechName: LACNIC Hostmaster
TechPhone: (+55) 11 5509-3522
TechEmail: abuse@lacnic.net

OrgTechHandle: LACNIC-ARIN
OrgTechName: LACNIC Hostmaster
OrgTechPhone: (+55) 11 5509-3522
OrgTechEmail: abuse@lacnic.net

Using whois.lacnic.net tells us that the IPs have been assigned to servers in Brazil (Sao Paulo I think).

Trying http://200.208.28.213 also yields a "cannot find server or DNS error".

mikmik
12-28-2003, 01:44 AM
My computer suddenly froze solid 15 minutes ago
WinXP on AMD3200+ barton Dual Kingston 256 3200

I'm not sure what happenned, first time I've ever seen anything like it, may have nothing to do with this, who knows

I have some event logs to go throught, I've recorded all my tcp/ip and udp activity since reconnecting

All seems to be in order
Maybe this person is blonde female

<end transmission>

minstrel
12-28-2003, 02:26 AM
I've only had that happen once that I can recall since upgrading from Win98. It's so rare with WinXP that it's startling - I'd almost forgotten having to reboot as often as 3 or 4 times a day with Win98 and Win95...

Since I still use some older software not approved for the XP/NT/2000 foundation, I suspect that was my problem but I've been amazed at how well XP tolerates utilities not designed for the NT family at all.

ronniethedodger
12-28-2003, 03:05 AM
XP is pretty darn good. The longest I was up and running with out a reboot was 48 days. Had to reboot after an installation.

Current streak is 16 days right now.



Here is what I came up with on these people. Actually the closest I can trace is just to web hosting service itself.

I am getting this IP Address 200.208.28.224 for this site and not IP Address 200.208.28.213 like you have mentioned. But both are in the same assignment block for the company listed below.

This IP address (200.208.28.224) hosts an additonal 144 sites.

Typing in that IP address takes you to http://www.globo.com/.

Other sites on the IP address are active, but the one in question is not reachable.

-----------------------------------
Organization:
Globo.Com - GLB Servicos Interativos S.A.
Regina Sampaio
Av. das Americas, 700 - Bloco 2A - 2° andar
Rio de Janeiro, RJ 22640-100
BR
Phone: (55 21) 25401058
Fax..: (55 21) 25114448
Email: regina.sampaio@tvglobo.com.br
Registrar Name....: Register.com
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com

Domain Name: KIT.NET

Created on..............: Thu, Jan 09, 1997
Expires on..............: Sun, Jan 08, 2006
Record last updated on..: Wed, Dec 10, 2003

Administrative Contact:
Globo.Com - GLB Servicos Interativos S.A.
Regina Sampaio
Av. das Americas, 700 - Bloco 2A - 2° andar
Rio de Janeiro, RJ 22640-100
BR
Phone: (55 21) 25401058
Fax..: (55 21) 25114448
Email: regina.sampaio@tvglobo.com.br

Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Register.Com
Domain Registrar
575 8th Avenue - 11th Floor
New York, NY 10018
US
Phone: 902-749-2701
Fax..: 902-749-5429
Email: domain-registrar@register.com

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.GLOBO.COM 200.208.9.2
NS2.GLOBO.COM 200.215.132.16