Ol Gnome
08-19-2004, 05:50 PM
Hi Guys & Gals,
Don't know if this is the right place to post this, but if it is't the MODS will place it for me.
I live in Canada and my Domain Name gnomeshollow.com is registered through my service provider. I just wanted to let those people who have their Domain Names (DN) registered in Canada know that these is a scam going around about DN registration expiration. The snail mail letter is from "Domain Registry of Canada", who by the way have nothing to do with the Canadian government, and there premis is to get you to use them to re-register your DN. If you do use them, your web site will be moved from your current SP to Domain Registry of Canada.
READ the fine print on the back, that's where you will find out what they are really up to.
Have a great summer - OlGnome
Don't know if this is the right place to post this, but if it is't the MODS will place it for me.
I live in Canada and my Domain Name gnomeshollow.com is registered through my service provider. I just wanted to let those people who have their Domain Names (DN) registered in Canada know that these is a scam going around about DN registration expiration. The snail mail letter is from "Domain Registry of Canada", who by the way have nothing to do with the Canadian government, and there premis is to get you to use them to re-register your DN. If you do use them, your web site will be moved from your current SP to Domain Registry of Canada.
READ the fine print on the back, that's where you will find out what they are really up to.
Have a great summer - OlGnome