PDA

View Full Version : any idea on the value of these?

Ne0
05-21-2004, 08:21 PM
Hi all...

I have no idea what these would be worth, originally we were going to name our timeshare resale company "TrendwestResale.com" but due to trademark worries we went with TrendyTimeshares.com...

A brief history of Trendwest...They are the largest seller of timeshare in the world currently. April 1st 2001 the company sold to the Cendant corp. for 1 Billion $ ... they do not currently have a resale department but maybe in the future. I just have these two domains pointing to my site. They are www.Trendwestresale.com and www.Trendwestresales.com ... any input would be greatly appreciated..
Thanks in advance,
NeO~1

Ne0
05-24-2004, 03:40 PM
Ok... I know I'm only a baby domain trader now... (only been into it for a few days now) I have a webhosting service that I sell (NeOhost) and therefore can purchase domains for $4.00 -$8.00 each... and 2 days ago I thought I bought CatInTheHat.org And 15 min ago I get an email that says the name has already been taken... yet when I did the search it said it was available... What do you do when this happens... I guess what I'm asking for is advice... in this order...

* Where do you big timers register your domains?

* Has this ever happened to any of you? if so what came of it?

* Is there anyway to make sure that when you purchase a domain, your guaranteed to own it after your cc is charged?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated...
Thanks in advance,
NeO~1

Linda Buquet
05-24-2004, 05:26 PM
NeO~1,

Not sure how that happened.

1) I register my domains at NameCheap for 8.77. As soon as you register the name it comes back
immediately and tells you the name has been registered successfully so there is no oops.

3) Yes if you do real time registration if it ways you got the name, then it's yours.