|
|
||||||
|
||||||
| Index Link To US Private Messages Archive FAQ RSS | ||||||
| Submit Your Site For Review Need a fresh set of eyeballs to take a look at your site? Have a specific issue or question about some aspect of your layout, design or interface? This is the forum for you. When submitting your site, be sure to discuss what aspect you are looking for input on. Just posting a link with the word 'review' isn't appropriate. |
Share Thread: & Tags
|
||||
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
I can't take seriously a "professional web design and development service" that still designs its web sites with tables. You would never get my business.
The link to Home doesn't work from the About Us page. There is no consistency in font styles and size. There are typos. The only way to contact you that I could obviously find was by e-mail or chat. A phone number and address would add some credibility to your business. |
|
||||
|
Well this is obviously not a real business so it's hard to take it seriously.
Just his sentence under services tells you something's not right. "Personalised web page design from an seo web design company using the very latest design technologies" This sentence is followed by this wonderful piece of prose. "Content Writing to attract visitors to your website, interesting and informative reading is a must, we have professional content writers to get your information across to prospective buyers." Huh? Great keyword density but total gibberish.
__________________
Claytowne Graphic Design and Web Design in Santa Cruz, CA | Product Packaging Design | Logo Design and Corporate Brand Identity |
|
||||
|
Well for one the colors are all over the grid. Try using a color wheel to see what colors work well together.
__________________
20% Off Online Stores | Flash CMS | Blogs | Templates * Follow Our Twitter! Online Since 2003 & TemplateMonster, Logos, Design Software, Custom Websites |
|
|||
|
I agree with most of what has been said. When you advertise yourself as a web design company or professional I would settle for nothing less than the cutting edge techniques in design and SEO, especially when it is your own page. A web design company's page, in my eyes, should be the epitome of what web design should be and push the limits thereof. Quickly viewing your page I found the following:
1. Canonicalization issue. This link should help Canonicalization Prevention Guide. 2. Broken links. I do not mean links not working, I'm talking links that return a 404 error. 3. Copyright 2007? 4. Directory indexing still enabled. 5. No physical address, phone number, fax number. 6. Validation Output: 467 Errors. That is a bit much for any website. 7. For a SEO company I do not see any real SEO. 8. Every page opens in same window, even if it leaves the main site? 9. Browsing through the e-commerce section in your portfolio, I was not totally shocked when I found two parked pages, one page that couldn't load, and 2 sites that are basically mirrors. I'm not sure what to say other than you would not get my business and looking at your page and portfolio, I can't see you getting much business. |
|
|||
|
Too much text, and your services link run the gamut from A-Z when you should simplify the listings and expand on topics.
Example: Graphic design and 2d/3d animation design are basically the same thing. There are many more examples of dupes in this navigation. You're not selling yourself with this site. |
|
||||
|
Two of my favorites.
1. Contact Us page lacks: postal, telephone, physical 2. "Copyright © 2006- 2007 Seo web design, website promotion, pay per click management - All Rights Reserved" So, you have not updated your website for 2 years and yet you still want me to give you money?
__________________
Dave Barnes +1.303.744.9024 http://www.marketingtactics.com sitting in my basement with my iMac |
|
|||
|
This is the second time this site has been "featured." Wasn't once enough? I agree with claybutler -- someone is "goofing" on us. On the outside chance this site is for real, is the picture on the About Us page the actual staff or a generic photo?
|
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| My first site --- money opportunity site review please | mysite2009 | Submit Your Site For Review | 6 | 02-05-2009 08:08 AM |
| Pls Review site ( free bets site ) | mayhemgod | Submit Your Site For Review | 2 | 01-20-2009 05:08 PM |
| Review the site and a global question on All in one web site | dfinch | Submit Your Site For Review | 1 | 11-01-2006 12:05 AM |
| Site review for our newly redesigned site. | lapte | Submit Your Site For Review | 2 | 10-10-2005 10:36 AM |
|
WebProWorld |
Advertise |
Contact Us |
About |
Forum Rules |
MVP's |
Archive |
Newsletter Archive |
Top |
WebProNews
WebProWorld is an iEntry, Inc. ® site - © 2009 All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy and Legal iEntry, Inc. 2549 Richmond Rd. Lexington KY, 40509 |