Contact Us Forum Rules Search Archive
WebProWorld Part of WebProNews.com
Page One Link To Us Edit Profile Private Messages Archives FAQ RSS Feeds  
 

Go Back   WebProWorld > WebPro Exchange > Services for Sale/Hire
Subscribe to the Newsletter FREE!


Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Chatbox Mark Forums Read

Services for Sale/Hire If you are looking for specific services or have specific talents, this is where you should let us know. Note: This is not a job board... services in this context refers more to individual contracts and/or consultancy services.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2004, 10:37 AM
WebProWorld New Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1
jamesrigley RepRank 0
Default Warning about EssaysDone4u

I am writing to WARN you about the man calling himself as “Adam Smith” and the company EssaysDone4u.com aka courseworksdone4u.com aka dissertationsdone4u.com
This company is currently trying to outsource their work to other companies and trying to attract new freelance writers. Beware of that! They are giving you some work to complete and promise to pay after 2 weeks and then they disappear! They owe me now more then 960 dollars!!! They don’t give their address, so there is nothing I could do!
If anyone can give me any information about this company or have similar situation – please contact me, maybe together we can do something to get OUR MONEY BACK!!!

Thank you and looking forward for your reply
James Rigley
james_rigley@yahoo.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-28-2004, 12:14 PM
minstrel's Avatar
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
 

Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 3,619
minstrel RepRank 0
Default

Caveat emptor?

I do have some sympathy for you, James, because you've learned a hard lesson. But this venture is clearly a scam from Step One. I hope what you've learned is not to hang out with black hats and scam artists -- honor among theives doesn't really exist, or at least not any kind of honor most of us would recognize.

The venture is about selling materials to help students scam schools and universities. The owner(s) were able to enlist your help in cheating other people. Is it really a huge surprise that those same people cheated you?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-01-2004, 01:25 AM
WebProWorld Veteran
 

Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: "Viva Las Vegas"
Posts: 318
amberstar702 RepRank 0
Default

Hello James:

I looked up their address in WhoIs and found this:

EssaysDone4U.com
75 Gladstone Avenue
Wood Green, London N22 6JY
US

Domain name: ESSAYSDONE4U.COM

Administrative Contact:
Khan, Mamoon info@mamoon.net
PO Box 22735
London, N22 6ZB
UK
+44.08707606324 Fax: +44.08707606324

You must have done a lot of writing to be owed $960. It's so frustrating to do work for someone and then not get paid - you have my sympathy. I hope the address helps you in some way. Let us know.

Cordially,
__________________
Terri Arnold
__________________________________
*Affordable UNIQUE High-Quality Content for Your Website*
www.professional-website-content.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WebProWorld > WebPro Exchange > Services for Sale/Hire
Tags: ,



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0