Contact Us Forum Rules Search Archive
WebProWorld Part of WebProNews.com
Page One Link To Us Edit Profile Private Messages Archives FAQ RSS Feeds  
 

Go Back   WebProWorld > Search Engines > Search Engine Optimization Forum
Subscribe to the Newsletter FREE!


Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Chatbox Mark Forums Read

Search Engine Optimization Forum SEO is much easier with help from peers and experts! The WebProWorld SEO forum is for the discussion and exploration of various search engine optimization topics. Any non (engine) specific SEO or SEM topics should go here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-21-2005, 07:46 AM
freehits's Avatar
WebProWorld Veteran
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Posse's On Broadway
Posts: 953
freehits RepRank 0
Default Copied content?

http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=1bu...219&fl=0&x=wrt

What is this?

this site is displaying ripped duplicates of other websites. One of mine isa on here, and i found it listed on yahoo right below mine.

Click the links and they show the content of the site it is taken from.

Funny thing is I dont see any redirects or changed links in the pages.

1bu.com on yahoo, any guesses on what this is about.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-21-2005, 09:42 AM
Faglork's Avatar
WebProWorld Veteran
 

Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Forchheim, Germany
Posts: 947
Faglork RepRank 0
Default

Looks like WebGrab or something like that. The "about page" tries to offer an explanation:

Quote:
1bu.com filters the function(About +.1bu.com or 1bu.net):

You add in the back of existing websites .1bu.Com or .1bu.net is visited, Can filter FLASH above , webpage virus , hostile code ,etc. ; Can convenient increase filter telecommunication wait for ISP filter yellow , illegal website that lose ,etc. also, benefits your use.
If you are a network station owner, do not hope your websites are filtered and visited , Can be very easy to Remove by oneself ,so filter websites which visit you again , will appear such.
LOL

I think this is a kind of demonstration of web grabbing software ... the domain is for sale, btw:
http://www.1bu.com/Tosell.htm

Quote:
This website (domain name ) to sell.

1bu.com Chinese meaning is one step , or First business
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-21-2005, 12:46 PM
freehits's Avatar
WebProWorld Veteran
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Posse's On Broadway
Posts: 953
freehits RepRank 0
Default

It must be a joy to live outside the grasp of US lawyers.

As long as my links are inplace, and they arent changing the code, i guess I dont care. This is the first time i have seen it so completely unchanged and displayed "as-is".

Another quick concise answer thanks faglork for the insight.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WebProWorld > Search Engines > Search Engine Optimization Forum
Tags: ,



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0