|
|
||||||
|
||||||
| Index Link To US Private Messages Archive FAQ RSS | ||||||
| Other Engines/Directories Got a comment about directories or some other engine? This is the place. There is a subforum dedicated to directories. |
Share Thread: & Tags
|
||||
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Hi,
Every once in a while, I come across a website that is loaded with links to one particular website. The following 2 websites demonstrate this and are even with the exact same design, colors, and layout! garden-n-gardens. com and garden--decor. com (spaces intentionally added in the URL). These guys have a so-called "link-exchange" too. Of course, I'm not contributing to their link exchange. They are probably penalized for duplicate content in Google. But, that's not my question. Are these websites considered spamming a search engine? Should they be reported to the search engines? Thank you.
__________________
Advertising without research is like shooting an arrow into the air and then looking up for a target to catch it with. |
|
||||
|
http://whois.domaintools.com/garden--decor.com
http://whois.domaintools.com/garden-n-gardens.com Are they owned by the same person? I know you can change the who is easily and not looked related. Who knows for sure Not sure if I can answer if it is spamming or not, but I know this technique wont work. Simply put all SE are getting better at "filtering" out duplicate content, so why bother? |
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
|
WebProWorld |
Advertise |
Contact Us |
About |
Forum Rules |
MVP's |
Archive |
Newsletter Archive |
Top |
WebProNews
WebProWorld is an iEntry, Inc. ® site - © 2009 All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy and Legal iEntry, Inc. 2549 Richmond Rd. Lexington KY, 40509 |