iEntry 10th Anniversary Forum Rules Search
WebProWorld
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Marketing Strategies Discussion Forum Discuss your marketing ideas, concepts and strategies here. What's working? What isn't?

Share Thread: & Tags

Share Thread:

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-14-2003, 03:25 PM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
admin20 RepRank 1
Default www.trafficswarm.com is it a scam?

I was just looking into this website called

www.trafficswarm.com

and I have started using their services so far, so I was wondering if anyone of you can give me a 2nd opinion about what they do...I'm just starting to have this feeling that its just a scam.

I noticed that most websites being submitted there are all those make more money websites. And the categories where these sites are being submitted don't even match up. Has anyone of you used it? If so have you gotten better traffic to your site or they just browse through your site to earn credits and then proceed to the next?

Any 2nd opinion would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
admin20
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-14-2003, 04:34 PM
cbp cbp is offline
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,938
cbp RepRank 1
Default

I can not answer your question about this company - BUT:

A while back I did sign up for a couple of similiar services and did get traffic from them, but it was very poor quality traffic (ie got no sales from that traffic) - I kept a close watch for a while on where traffic came from that converted to a sale ... at the end of the day only Overture and Google's Adsense were worth it. Other paid ones and 'Free' traffic (similar to the one you are asking about) did not give me any QUALITY traffic. (It is a lot of work to monitor this sort of thing and I no longer do it)

Can I suggest you do something similar?


CBP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-14-2003, 04:47 PM
christoefar's Avatar
WebProWorld Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 144
christoefar RepRank 0
Default I use them

I use them, or I used to, I don't get much traffic and I didn't get any sales from them.
__________________
Regards
*Chris Child*
http://www.proxypla.net
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2003, 01:23 AM
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,782
cyanide RepRank 0
Default

Ditto to above.

I wouldn't call it a scam necessarily,
but don't expect a good visitor to sales ratio.
You'll get hits, but unlikely you'll get any business from it.
__________________
|
Web Hosting Guru
| Need Help For Your Forum?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2003, 01:41 AM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
admin20 RepRank 1
Default isn't it still a scam?

well, wouldn't it still be called scam? because here they are promising traffic to your site but it isn't really traffic, but rather just pass through visits so as to earn credits right? Users aren't really interested in the site being shown but rather the credits they'll earn. Besides the sites shown are scams themselves, all those money making strategy craps posted.

So what happens if someone upgrades and buys from them, gets a 1000 credits and then later on decides to demote the account back to free. Will they retain their 1000 credits or loose everything?

admin20
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-15-2003, 07:19 PM
WebProWorld Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Posts: 32
elearning RepRank 0
Default Re: isn't it still a scam?

I joined, and did try as they recommend - but got very little traffic from them. I've seen others recommend them highly - but I think it depends on the focus of your site. If you are a "make money quick" site - then it may do very well for you, but for my sites (health/fitness, education) they did nothing so I removed the code.

In fact, I've found *very few* "free-traffic" programs generate any real (valuable) traffic. My efforts at SEO, expert postings etc., have paid off more.

Mohammed
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-10-2008, 03:42 PM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
missymoo143 RepRank 0
Default Re: www.trafficswarm.com is it a scam?

I didn't finish my registration and afterwards i got 534854385 emails from them saying Missy, why didnt you finish Missy, heres an offer.
So i thought it was all a scam so i wouldn't reccomend it and ive heard bad things about it like how it doesnt give you anything and it is dumb.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2008, 01:28 PM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
richboy RepRank 0
Default Re: www.trafficswarm.com is it a scam?

I did not like the customer service.

They began deleting websites for no reason, just because they can.

I don't like abuse of power.

At first they deleted the website(s) because it had same username; I
corrected this, and they continued with the nonsense.

I don't understand why companies hurt themselves because
they don't understand how to treat their customer(s).

I was thinking of upgrading... now I am having second thoughts
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-18-2008, 08:06 PM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Calgary, AB., Canada
Posts: 3
waynesusanbell RepRank 0
Default Re: www.trafficswarm.com is it a scam?

I can't speak for others but I have been using Traffic Swarm for years now and have gotten positve results and by that I mean sales as well as making some contacts with other marketers which has proven mutually beneficial. Remember "Content Is King" and the content of your ad will greatly influence your results.

Health, Happiness And Success
Wayne & Susan Bell

Last edited by rah; 11-19-2008 at 09:53 AM. Reason: Shouldn't post signature in the post itself
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11-01-2009, 06:02 PM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
greenleaf RepRank 0
Default Re: www.trafficswarm.com is it a scam?

Yes I have used it for 5+ years now off and on and I do get good hits from it. Understand that lots of bad sites are linked to it. Frauds and networking crap. But I have to say its worth it some times I don't understand how it works but we get sales from it no problem. I still log in once a week and mess around with it when I'm board. Beware of the sites / promotions it promotes that's all.
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2009, 08:46 AM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 19
simplybookit RepRank 0
Default Re: www.trafficswarm.com is it a scam?

There are a lot of such scam going on nowadays. I have also have my fingers bitten by some of this suppose traffic generating companies. The traffic is not targeted. Some will even promise you 500 visitors a day but none of the traffic will convert to sales
__________________
For all your Central London hotel reservation, you can find us at Central London cheap hotels and London cheap b&bs, cheap hotels in london
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 11-18-2009, 05:31 AM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 19
Alex Williams RepRank 0
Default Re: www.trafficswarm.com is it a scam?

Not worth the time. Focus on proven ways to drive traffic: article marketing, forum marketing, guest posting, paid such as banner advertising, PPC, etc. You`ll have much better results.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 11-18-2009, 05:40 AM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: US and Europe
Posts: 17
zokson RepRank 1
Default Re: www.trafficswarm.com is it a scam?

I will agree. Not worth it. Get into forum marketing, SEO, the social networking, and you will do better.
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WebProWorld > Marketing > Marketing Strategies Discussion Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 AM.



Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0