|
|
||||||
|
||||||
| Index Link To US Private Messages Archive FAQ RSS | ||||||
| Marketing Strategies Discussion Forum Discuss your marketing ideas, concepts and strategies here. What's working? What isn't? |
Share Thread: & Tags
|
||||
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
I received an ad for Message Board Blaster in my inbox today. The company offers software that allows webmasters/owners the ability to blast postings to a wide variety of message boards. I checked to see if any of the boards had page rankings and came up with a big goose egg. Does it do any good to post messages on message boards that don't have a page ranking or is this just another FFA scheme?
Ron http://www.websitetutoring.com |
|
|||
|
Isn't that called spamming?
I'm surprised any forums allow this kind of thing. Alex |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I'm surprised that you should think that a discussion about this particular software program shouldn't be allowed on any meaningful forum. I don't have any affiliation with the company offering it. Ron Scott http://www.websitetuoring.com |
|
|||
|
I think you mis-understood me.
I didn't mean that your post was spamming this forum at all. What I meant was that the tatics the software uses are likely to be classed as spamming and I am surprised that any forum would tolerate the use of the software on their site - I know I wouldn't and I don;t think it would be allowed here either. Discussions about software are important and I was just sharing my opinion (I confess I don't know to much about the software just what it says on thier website) Hope this clears up the confusion - I'll try and be clearer next time! Alex |
|
|||
|
Alex,
After your original post, I got to thinking about what you said about this software falling in the spam category. I doubt the message boards object because they apparently accept anything the software sends their way. Perhaps the boards are owned and managed by the same company offering the software. My central question, however, was whether postings to unrated (zero PR) message boards would be an overall positive or negative. Will these boards be treated much like FFA sites or do they offer us an opportunity to generate back links? :) |
|
|||
|
Hi Ron:
I do not trust anything that has 'blaster' in its name. When I post a message to a board, it is either to ask or respond to a question - or provide some (hopefully) helpful information. What type of message could be 'blasted' to a large number of boards? IMO, this sounds like spam to me and I would avoid it. You would be better off taking the time to post messages to boards individually - even though it is more time consuming. Also, even though I have posted messages to a few boards other than this one, Webproworld is the only one that shows up in my links. Do not know why! Regards,
__________________
Terri Arnold __________________________________ *Affordable UNIQUE High-Quality Content for Your Website* www.professional-website-content.com |
|
|||
|
Terri,
While the sample size is small (2), I guess I'll take your advice and Alex's and avoid playing around with that outfit. Life's too short. :) Thanks guys. Ron Scott http://www.websitetutoring.com |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sounds like a scam to me... or at the very least, unethical. Besides, it did magically arrive in your inbox |
|
|||
|
I would never allow any spam on my golf forum. we require registration to post in the first place. i'd have to say, people who sign up with the intent of spamming are the most annoying things to deal with as a forum admin.[/url]
|
|
|||
|
You got a spam email that was advertising a spam service to post messages where you will never recieve a response.
If your intent is gettin back links from the forums I doubt that you'll ever see any. You'd be better off writing articles and submitting them to various sites that want content. |
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
|
WebProWorld |
Advertise |
Contact Us |
About |
Forum Rules |
MVP's |
Archive |
Newsletter Archive |
Top |
WebProNews
WebProWorld is an iEntry, Inc. ® site - © 2009 All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy and Legal iEntry, Inc. 2549 Richmond Rd. Lexington KY, 40509 |