You are asking for spam with guest on. However, many of the domain addresses of spam messages don't resolve properly for Whois lookup. (cloaked)
There are a few things you can do. Obviously the person planting the spam on your server has an advertising relationship with the drug, sex, finance, and other websites listed in the advertising.
ONE - Since this is a company in Dallas texas that is sponsoring the spamming, you can report them to
http://www.ftc.gov/spam/ (File a complaint)
TWO - You could complain to the IP block owner of the IP addresses that are resolved to when you ping the sites. I think you will find that the majority of these junk/spam sites will come from one or two companies.
Be sure and notify the hosting companies (of the spammers servers) that you are taking action, and they should cease and desist.
The companies hosting the webservers that you will find inside the links contained in those postings are sponsoring the spammers as a part of their business model. You can ask the Internic IANA / ICANN to revoke their IP block and return it to the pool. This will get you some fairly rapid response from there company.
Doing a reverse IP lookup yielded that one of the small handful of companies that is most likely sponsoring your spammer is:
Here is the information for address 70.86.49.68:
(
http://free-mp3-song.snow-send.com/ ) (Forum= Norwayforum.com/ Introducing Myself / MP3 Music Downloads (look at all those links the are all "theplanet.com" links, a spam-happy marketing company.
(Thanks for the reverse lookup tool from
http://www.hashemian.com/tools/reverse-whois.php )
68.49.86.70.in-addr.arpa. 86400 IN PTR 44.31.5646.static.theplanet.com.
49.86.70.in-addr.arpa. 86400 IN NS ns1.theplanet.com.
49.86.70.in-addr.arpa. 86400 IN NS ns2.theplanet.com.
Continues below ↓
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Additional whois information for 70.86.49.68:
[Querying whois.arin.net]
[whois.arin.net]
OrgName: ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc.
OrgID: TPCM
Address: 1333 North Stemmons Freeway
Address: Suite 110
City: Dallas
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75207
Country: US
ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.theplanet.com:4321
NetRange: 70.84.0.0 - 70.87.255.255
CIDR: 70.84.0.0/14
NetName: NETBLK-THEPLANET-BLK-13
NetHandle: NET-70-84-0-0-1
Parent: NET-70-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.THEPLANET.COM
NameServer: NS2.THEPLANET.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2004-07-29
Updated: 2006-02-17
RTechHandle: PP46-ARIN
RTechName: Pathos, Peter
RTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
RTechEmail:
admins@theplanet.com
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE271-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-214-782-7802
OrgAbuseEmail:
abuse@theplanet.com
OrgNOCHandle: TECHN33-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Technical Support
OrgNOCPhone: +1-214-782-7800
OrgNOCEmail:
admins@theplanet.com
OrgTechHandle: TECHN33-ARIN
OrgTechName: Technical Support
OrgTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
OrgTechEmail:
admins@theplanet.com
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-04-12 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
ONE LAST NOTE --------- !!!!! You will feel better for going on this crusade, but the results may not be very fruitful. I would just upgrade your phpBB code, and disable guest.
dr