iEntry 10th Anniversary Forum Rules Search
WebProWorld
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Internet Industry The Internet is about more than e-Business; it's a physical and virtual industry. Its wide variety of topics include spam, government regulation and taxation, breaking news, e-business trends, legal issues, and much more.

Share Thread: & Tags

Share Thread:

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-12-2004, 05:15 PM
TrafficProducer's Avatar
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
WebProWorld MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,643
TrafficProducer RepRank 4TrafficProducer RepRank 4TrafficProducer RepRank 4
Default WARNING !! Best Spam and Fraud Hosting.

Here's an email I just recieved..

Hope site like this get shoot down or get DOS attacks..

In our site you will find:
Spam Hosting - from 20$ per mounth.
Fraud Hosting - from 30$ per mounth.
Stolen Credit Cards, Fake ID, DL's and Heroin for Sale!!
Spam For free only from 5.02.2004 to 15.02.2004.


Welcome - http://www.thecc.ru

-------
Best Spam and Fraud Hosting.
http://www.powerdns.net/
e-mail: support@powerdns.net
abuse e-mail: abuse@powerdns.net
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-12-2004, 08:23 PM
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1,336
matauri RepRank 0
Default

I see that the site has been pulled down by the host, and the host issued a statement....

Quote:
NOTICE REGARDING THECC.RU & SPAM SERVICES
We are not involved with the current spamming activities of 'thecc.ru', nor do we support them in any way. Their account and domain has been killed the instant they started spamming. Yet they continue to send out spam bearing our name, there is nothing we can do to stop that.
Unfortunately, its true, there isnt a lot to be done about it.



Cindy
__________________
Web Development Community ::: Forum ::: Library

It' time for Progressive Web & IT Development!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2004, 07:13 AM
pete61uk's Avatar
WebProWorld Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: United Kingdom - Wales
Posts: 71
pete61uk RepRank 0
Default

I had the same one sent to me, more than once.

Also, a copy of the source code and message of one recieved today:

Return-Path: <security@wuh-lengerich.de>
Received: from sp01443.wuh-lengerich.de ([193.25.208.45])
by mta02-svc.ntlworld.com
(InterMail vM.4.01.03.37 201-229-121-137-20020806) with SMTP
id <20040213200034.ELFH9805.mta02-svc.ntlworld.com@sp01443.wuh-lengerich.de>
for <martin.purnell@ntlworld.com>;
Fri, 13 Feb 2004 20:00:34 +0000
Received: from sp01443.wuh-lengerich.de (sp01443.WUH-Lengerich.DE [193.25.208.45]) by sp01453.wuh-lengerich.de
(Rockliffe SMTPRA 4.5.6) with SMTP id <B0002471153@sp01453.wuh-lengerich.de> for <martin.purnell@ntlworld.com>;
Fri, 13 Feb 2004 21:02:30 +0100
Message-ID: <B0002471153@sp01453.wuh-lengerich.de>
Date: Fri, 13 Feb 2004 21:05:01 +0100
From: security@wuh-lengerich.de
To: <martin.purnell@ntlworld.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
boundary="------------InterScan_NT_MIME_Boundary"
Subject: Mail delivery failure

--------------InterScan_NT_MIME_Boundary
Content-type: text/plain
****** Message from InterScan E-Mail VirusWall NT ******

Sent >>> RCPT TO:<uwe_sarcander@wuh-lengerich.de>
Received <<< 550 <uwe_sarcander@wuh-lengerich.de> is not a valid mailbox

Could not deliver mail to this user.
***************** End of message ***************

--------------InterScan_NT_MIME_Boundary
Content-type: message/rfc822

Received: from smtp01do.de.uu.net ([192.76.144.61])
by rs49.WUH-Lengerich.de (Post.Office MTA v3.5.4 release 224
ID# 0-0U10L2S100V35) with ESMTP id de
for <uwe_sarcander@wuh-lengerich.de>;
Fri, 13 Feb 2004 21:00:55 +0100
Received: from morelos.com ([61.37.176.39])
by smtp01do.de.uu.net (8.9.3p2/5.5.5) with SMTP id VAA24704
for <uwe_sarcander@wuh-lengerich.de>; Fri, 13 Feb 2004 21:00:48 +0100 (MET)
Received: from ntlworld.com (smtpin.ntlworld.com [62.253.162.40])
by morelos.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id E389022B15
for <uwe_sarcander@wuh-lengerich.de>; Fri, 13 Feb 2004 15:35:41 -0500
From: "ErvIn C. Wholesaled" <martin.purnell@ntlworld.com>
To: Uwe <uwe_sarcander@wuh-lengerich.de>
Subject: super new!!! Child porno site!!!
Date: Fri, 13 Feb 2004 15:35:41 -0500
Message-ID: <000101c3f270$a8ae3329$76f5f44f@ntlworld.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 1 (Highest)
X-MSMail-Priority: High
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook, Build 10.0.2605
Importance: High
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2479.0006
X-RAV-AntiVirus: This message has been scanned for viruses on morelos.com

CHILD PORNO!!!!

http://www.validage.com

--------------InterScan_NT_MIME_Boundary
Content-Type: text/plain;
name="InterScan_Disclaimer.txt"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
Content-Disposition: attachment;
filename="InterScan_Disclaimer.txt"

Diese Nachricht wurde auf Viren untersucht - This message is virus-scanned !

--------------InterScan_NT_MIME_Boundary--

I caught it in MailWasher before downloading it, but I'm ashamed to say, apart from one which really incensed me (believe it or not, it was even worse than this one), I can't always find time to trace the mail and notify the host server. There should be somewhere we can forward such obviously illegal mails to?
__________________
Pete

www.celna.co.uk

Nothing ever changes - Still stuck in the same damned corner!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WebProWorld > eCommerce > Internet Industry

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.



Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0