|
|
||||||
|
||||||
| Index Link To US Private Messages Archive FAQ RSS | ||||||
| Internet Industry The Internet is about more than e-Business; it's a physical and virtual industry. Its wide variety of topics include spam, government regulation and taxation, breaking news, e-business trends, legal issues, and much more. |
Share Thread: & Tags
|
||||
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
No idea if this is the right place to put this message, otherwise please move it to a more appropriate one.
Does anybody know where you can report malicious merchants that commit fraud or offer products in an illegal way? I know there is the BBB, but these merchants are not from the States but from God knows where. The first one is Spy Sheriff, who acts as a spyware removal software provider but in fact is spyware itself. It seems like they are recommended by Microsoft because you get a message in the bottom of your screen that you have been infected and that you need to download recommended software. This is SPYWARE. If you use this program, erase it from your computer immediately! The second one is www.faqmanager-pro.com, who seems to be offering software but is an exact copy of the website www.faq-manager-pro.com and you will get nothing. They will not react to support queries, they just take your money and run. Luckily enough I was able to get my money back through their billing company who have been very helpful. BE AWARE! |
|
||||
|
Depending on how you found out about them, Spamhaus perhaps?
__________________
Toronto Web Design | Search Engine Friendly, Standards-Compliant Layouts | Walk on my Path (my blog) |
|
|||
|
Well, SpySheriff just appeared on my computer. I received a message in the right corner of my computer that my computer was infected with Spyware and I should download this recommended program, as if it appeared to be a message that says: Your updates are ready for download. So I thought it was genuine and downloaded the program. Only a few days later, I was looking for the programs website and found out about their practices on Google.
Faqmanager-pro is using an exact copy of the website www.faq-manager-pro.com. They are just trying to make advantage of the good name this website has but the two are definitely not affiliated as Faqmanager-pro is coming from Armenia. Can't really remember how I got to their website in the first place. |
|
||||
|
Here's some links you may find helpful:-
Quote:
and Web Master Tools and Utilities |
|
||||
|
contact Symantec.comand other antivirus research labs.
Also send a few emails to microsoft, don't let them go unpunished. I should also add here how bonzy buddy and other people fool young kids into installing adware programs on your computer, they advertise to children "a teddy bear which talks to you" so children think it is a game or a toy etc and end up installing adware / spyware on your computers. This could also be Adware program because they usually use popup windows.
__________________
ARFY.NET, SEO outsourcing to Pakistan SEO Pakistan, SEO Guru Pakistan, Khurram Ali Linkedin. |
|
||||
|
The only good thing I could say about Bonzi Buddy was the talking e-mails - you could get away with murder!!
|
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
|
WebProWorld |
Advertise |
Contact Us |
About |
Forum Rules |
MVP's |
Archive |
Newsletter Archive |
Top |
WebProNews
WebProWorld is an iEntry, Inc. ® site - © 2009 All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy and Legal iEntry, Inc. 2549 Richmond Rd. Lexington KY, 40509 |