|
|
||||||
|
||||||
| Index Link To US Private Messages Archive FAQ RSS | ||||||
| Google Discussion Forum Google Discussion forum is for topics specifically related to Google. There is a subforum dedicated to AdSense/AdWords subjects. |
Share Thread: & Tags
|
||||
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
||||
|
Help! Can someone please explain what's happening?
All of a sudden I'm getting a Security Alert when I click on my desktop icon that shortcuts to my website ( http://www.duncanpollock.com ). The overlay that appears as my site comes up is as follows: Security Alert Information you exchange with this site cannot be viewed or changed by others. However, there is a problem with the site's security certificate. (SC is from a trusted certifiying authority) (SD date is valid) !!! The name on the Security Certificate is invalid or does not match the name of the site. If I click on details, I find the following: Certificate information:Intended to guarantee the identity of a remote computer Issued to: www.google.com Issued by: Thawte Server CA Valid from 023/03/03 to 31/03/04 If I ignore all this, go back to the overlay and click on No (I don't want to proceed), it disappears and I can move around my home page &c without any problem. I sure don't know what it's all about, though. Or whether there's something I could/should do. Can any of my favourites WPW gurus tell me, please. Duncan
__________________
Acts as an Exclusive Buyer Broker for purchasers of residential, industrial, commercial, and investment properties in all parts of the Niagara Peninsula. http://www.duncanpollock.com http://www.iciniagara.com |
|
|||
|
Duncan
Sorry, I have no idea why this is happening, but I can confirm that after clicking on your link, the same Security Alert appeared. www.citypublife.co.uk |
|
||||
|
Odd... I don't get anything except the page, which loads fine and looks normal...
__________________
Psychology Mental Health & Self-Help Forum Online Counseling & Therapy | Mental Health Directory |
|
|||
|
Very strange. If I click on your link, I get the Security Alert. If I type in your URL, the SA doesn't appear. It also doesn't appear in AOL.
www.citypublife.co.uk |
|
||||
|
Well, whatever was at the back of it seems to have gone off into cyberspace.
The problem appears to no longer be there. Interesting, though, isn't it? Like we all know, computers can do things that are beyond all understanding, and I guess the World Wide Web is no different. Thank you for the responses, guys, nevertheless. Duncan
__________________
Acts as an Exclusive Buyer Broker for purchasers of residential, industrial, commercial, and investment properties in all parts of the Niagara Peninsula. http://www.duncanpollock.com http://www.iciniagara.com |
![]() |
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
|
WebProWorld |
Advertise |
Contact Us |
About |
Forum Rules |
MVP's |
Archive |
Newsletter Archive |
Top |
WebProNews
WebProWorld is an iEntry, Inc. ® site - © 2009 All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy and Legal iEntry, Inc. 2549 Richmond Rd. Lexington KY, 40509 |