iEntry 10th Anniversary Forum Rules Search
WebProWorld
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Google Discussion Forum Google Discussion forum is for topics specifically related to Google. There is a subforum dedicated to AdSense/AdWords subjects.

Share Thread: & Tags

Share Thread:

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-03-2007, 07:19 AM
Ace's Avatar
Ace Ace is offline
WebProWorld Pro
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 150
Ace RepRank 3Ace RepRank 3
Default Strange Website

Hi All please see this website """"www.the-seo.com/seo-expert/''''' and this page which is apprearing in source """""http://the-seo.com/seo-expert/atom.xml"""" is this spamming ?????
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-05-2007, 02:08 AM
WebProWorld Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: India
Posts: 92
vinay11111 RepRank 0
Default Re: Strange Website

What kind on spamming are you alking about am not getting it.
__________________
Regards,
Vinay SEO Times | Teddy Bear Factory
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-05-2007, 03:50 AM
WebProWorld New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
letraspedia RepRank 0
Default Re: Strange Website

could be some kind of spam
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-05-2007, 06:17 AM
Moderator
WebProWorld Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 878
weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6
Default Re: Strange Website

Thank heaven for the folks who gave us the NoScript plug-in for FF. You'd need the Mayor of Babel and all the mayoral staff to translate what's on the screen. I don't even want to know what else is in store.

Is it meant for humans? No. Does that make it spam? Yes.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-05-2007, 07:03 AM
subhzash's Avatar
WebProWorld Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 334
subhzash RepRank 1
Default Re: Strange Website

That is not at all spam. They are showing therr data in xml format. Remember xml format is only read for the spiders


Regards
Subhash
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-05-2007, 11:40 AM
wige's Avatar
Moderator
WebProWorld Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 2,629
wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9wige RepRank 9
Default Re: Strange Website

That is for atom readers and is also used for the live bookmark feature in the Firefox browser, and for the live folders in Outlook. That particular line is not spam in and of itself. Everything else there, yes, spam.
__________________
The best way to learn anything, is to question everything.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-05-2007, 08:44 PM
Moderator
WebProWorld Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 878
weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6weegillis RepRank 6
Default Re: Strange Website

So is the root page also not spam?
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WebProWorld > Search Engines > Google Discussion Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Something Strange - I need your help kfegarty Google Discussion Forum 8 08-31-2005 11:11 AM
question about a strange website digiappz Google AdWords/Google AdSense 4 08-24-2005 11:02 AM
MSN is strange.... kerer99 Search Engine Optimization Forum 0 04-21-2005 01:59 PM
PR6 Website : Strange But True Blackicicle Search Engine Optimization Forum 12 05-31-2004 04:24 AM
Here's a really strange one? robertk53 Google Discussion Forum 4 02-21-2004 01:56 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 PM.



Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0