Contact Us Forum Rules Search Archive
WebProWorld Part of WebProNews.com
Page One Link To Us Edit Profile Private Messages Archives FAQ RSS Feeds  
 

Go Back   WebProWorld > Search Engines > Google Discussion Forum
Subscribe to the Newsletter FREE!


Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Chatbox Mark Forums Read

Google Discussion Forum Google Discussion forum is for topics specifically related to Google. There is a subforum dedicated to AdSense/AdWords subjects.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:07 PM
WebProWorld New Member
 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 13
haldous2 RepRank 0
Default Google Pounding

Anybody else getting hit by Google from 64.233.172.70 (I suppose this is their stealth ip)

My entire site has been indexed about 50 times so far in the last hour from this address. I traced the ip back using ip2location.com, so I know it's Google. It seems to be stuck in a loop. Maybe I should let it run and put some other pages in for it to index over and over... "You will visit my site imeetup.com, you will love it.. You will tell everybody!"

If anybody knows what this is, please let me know!

Thanks

Eric Westman
http://www.imeetup.com
__________________
http://www.caffeinelounge.com - The next big social network - I wish!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2004, 11:43 AM
WebProWorld Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Richmond, IN
Posts: 80
theiceman RepRank 0
Default It Ain't Google...bandwith stealing?

Hate to tell you this, but it ain't Google! I think someone is hijacking/stealing your site bandwith.

The url you listed, ip2location.com, is just another website, not Google. Type it in your browser and go see for yourself.

ice
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2004, 12:04 PM
WebProWorld Veteran
 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Not here..
Posts: 627
pedstersplanet RepRank 0
Default

it is google, see here.
__________________
Left WPW to do better things So long
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2004, 03:32 PM
WebProWorld New Member
 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 13
haldous2 RepRank 0
Default Re: It Ain't Google...bandwith stealing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by theiceman
Hate to tell you this, but it ain't Google! I think someone is hijacking/stealing your site bandwith.

The url you listed, ip2location.com, is just another website, not Google. Type it in your browser and go see for yourself.

ice
I think you misunderstood. Ip2location.com is where I checked the ip address http://www.ip2location.com/free.asp
The ip address I gave you was google.

Thanks for verifying that pedstersplanet

Also, they hit me even more last night. it's just a little strange, I really have no idea what they are up to.. I wish somebody knew.

Thanks!
__________________
http://www.caffeinelounge.com - The next big social network - I wish!
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WebProWorld > Search Engines > Google Discussion Forum
Tags: ,



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0