iEntry 10th Anniversary Forum Rules Search
WebProWorld
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Google Discussion Forum Google Discussion forum is for topics specifically related to Google. There is a subforum dedicated to AdSense/AdWords subjects.

Share Thread: & Tags

Share Thread:

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2004, 10:46 PM
WebProWorld Pro
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 154
eggypiece RepRank 0
Default Would someone show me the "gray bar"?

Hello to all:

I have read so many messages that mention the "gray bar" of a banned Goggle site, but has never seen one.

Would someone please point me to a URL with such condition?

Thanks!
__________________
For unique Handmade Crafts
http://www.mjcrafts-designstudio.com / http://www.americanhandmadecrafts.com
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2004, 11:26 PM
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,782
cyanide RepRank 0
Default

Here ya go


ps: It also shows up for secured pages too
__________________
|
Web Hosting Guru
| Need Help For Your Forum?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2004, 11:40 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What is the main/top reason a website gets the gray bar ban from Google?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2004, 12:36 AM
Kellare's Avatar
WebProWorld Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 48
Kellare RepRank 0
Default

it turns grey for any site that google doesnt know anything about, not sure about the rest though.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2004, 09:41 AM
WebProWorld Pro
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 154
eggypiece RepRank 0
Default Actually looking for URLs

Thanks Cyanide. Maybe I should be more specific.

What I really would like is to get the URL of one, or a couple of known sites which display such gray bar, so I can go there myself and see how it shows on my own browser. Couple of reasons for it:

1. I wish to test that my browser's Page Rank bar can indeed project that color, and
2. I wish to explore the sites and the source codes to see if I can figure out why those sites were "banned".

This is all out of curiosity and also as a learning experience.

Thanks for the responses.
__________________
For unique Handmade Crafts
http://www.mjcrafts-designstudio.com / http://www.americanhandmadecrafts.com
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2004, 11:09 PM
clasione's Avatar
WebProWorld Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York USA The City That Never SLEEPS!
Posts: 300
clasione RepRank 0
Default

Here is one:

https://www.securepaynet.net/gdshop/...pl%5Fid=105154

Gray bar - Too many parameters (?uds=%idep998?)
__________________
Long Island's Largest Online Publication
Long Island Exchange ® - by Searchen Networks Inc.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-2004, 07:17 AM
WebProWorld Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 552
pedstersplanet RepRank 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clasione
Here is one:

https://www.securepaynet.net/gdshop/...pl%5Fid=105154

Gray bar - Too many parameters (?uds=%idep998?)
It's a secure connection (https) thats why....... All secured connections are greyed out AFAIK, and if anyone can say otherwise, be my guest.
__________________
Regards, Peter
UK Web Hosting | Website Directory
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-2004, 11:47 AM
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,782
cyanide RepRank 0
Default

Yeah, I think the original poster was looking for a banned website. Unfortunately, I don't know of any.

... but maybe that's a good thing
__________________
|
Web Hosting Guru
| Need Help For Your Forum?
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-2004, 08:39 PM
clasione's Avatar
WebProWorld Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York USA The City That Never SLEEPS!
Posts: 300
clasione RepRank 0
Default

You are very right pedstersplanet - I was too quick to the mouse..... Here's a banned site: www.blazingwebhosting.com
__________________
Long Island's Largest Online Publication
Long Island Exchange ® - by Searchen Networks Inc.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-2004, 09:16 PM
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,782
cyanide RepRank 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clasione
You are very right pedstersplanet - I was too quick to the mouse..... Here's a banned site: www.blazingwebhosting.com
They don't have grey bar, but it certainly looks like they were banned. Do you know why ?
__________________
|
Web Hosting Guru
| Need Help For Your Forum?
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WebProWorld > Search Engines > Google Discussion Forum

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 PM.



Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0