Contact Us Forum Rules Search Archive
WebProWorld Part of WebProNews.com
Page One Link To Us Edit Profile Private Messages Archives FAQ RSS Feeds  
 

Go Back   WebProWorld > WebPro Exchange > Domains Buy/Sell > Domain Discussion Forum
Subscribe to the Newsletter FREE!


Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Chatbox Mark Forums Read

Domain Discussion Forum Do you play the domain game? If you're interested in (or addicted to) researching, finding, buying and selling domains, this is the forum for you!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-27-2004, 01:36 PM
AGS AGS is offline
WebProWorld Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 47
AGS RepRank 0
Default Parked Domain View/Click network

I was just sent an email to one of my domains I own, It reads as follows

Good Day,

It has come to our attention that you are the owner of **********.com , We have noticed that this domain is parked with a revenue sharing program. We invite you to join our live view/click exchange network. It is an IRC based network where your domain may be submitted for views and clicks by other members, You will also be required to view and click other members domain name programs. The exchange is to be kept secret and is meant for end users only. If you are interested in views and clicks to your domain then join our group.

IRC DETAILS in your favorite IRC program configure to these settings:

Description: irc.uicn.net
IRC Server: irc.uicn.net
Port: 6667
Channel #adclicks

Revenue Group

Here is the properties from the email

Return-path: <margoubele@catholic.org>
Envelope-to: ***********************.com
Delivery-date: Wed, 27 Oct 2004 09:19:23 +0000
Received: from [66.98.130.79] (helo=****************)
by **************** with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256)
(Exim 4.42)
id 1CMjxj-0007iP-3n
for ****************.com; Wed, 27 Oct 2004 09:19:23 +0000
Received: from [80.235.133.64] (helo=pc-80-235-133-64-na.blueyonder.co.uk)
by ***************** with smtp (Exim 4.43)
id 1CMjwX-0004yr-6C; Wed, 27 Oct 2004 04:18:13 -0500
X-Message-Info: %RNDUCCHAR15abpYS2yXU68ZaazVES8XIBdkeS039GKR7G992r b274CD
Received: (from ofi034@localhost)
by exk882-53.tca398v.mail.com (6.05.71/8.59.79) id t438KBI629qp99440;
Sat, 12 Apr 2003 18:14:49 +0300 GMT
X-Authentication-Warning: k32-5.pf82ym.mail.com: vx3 set sender to moewoods@as-if.com using -t
MIME-Version: 1.0
Date: Sat, 12 Apr 2003 17:09:49 +0200
From: Tina <glenndanzig@138mail.com>
Subject: check this out..
To: uh2482cny8.protect@whoisguard.com
Message-Id: <bzr18vfr67-764648046-89280058365477269891562094@9>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="--548605980670337"
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - hawkeye.hostingexpert.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - whoisguard.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [0 0] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - catholic.org
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:
X-Antivirus-Scanner: Clean mail though you should still use an Antivirus


Now I know this is spam, But what if people that use this place actually see benefits, what will it do to those of us that are paying for ads? it seems as if I could be paying for ads and this group could click on the ads and I could never see any return on my investment. But then again apparently its only for parked domains.

Another question I have, The domain in question was only recently parked and prior to this was always used as a redirect to one of my sites, could this be part of the parking strategy?
__________________
8.49 domain registrations, Full Control and very user friendly CP Namecheap reseller www.namepros.ca
For Discounted Hotels visit www.discountedhotels.ca Our rates cant be beat
Reply With Quote
Reply

  WebProWorld > WebPro Exchange > Domains Buy/Sell > Domain Discussion Forum
Tags: , , ,



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0