View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2004, 12:57 PM
ronniethedodger's Avatar
ronniethedodger ronniethedodger is offline
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
 

Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Central US
Posts: 1,581
ronniethedodger RepRank 0
Default

It was probably hacked into. I noticed that he uses Front Page Extensions and down toward the bottom there is some MSnavigation links (where the ToodleBug.com anchor is).

I am not an expert on any of this, but it seems to me that anyone can easily "publish" or update to your pages if they are not secured well. Since you have already taken down the bulleted list, I could not see how you actually had it set up. But my feeling is that someone may have access to your site right now and you may want to go over the security of it....or do away with the extensions altogether and not use them.

Also I do not know what this BIL is in reference to. But if that is your main go to guy or service, you may want to direct your questions to him/her/it. It is also possible that whomever did hack the site, is using some type of browser detection or detecting your particular IP address so that YOU will not see the links...but we can....n'est pas?
Reply With Quote