View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-18-2009, 10:24 AM
Corobori's Avatar
Corobori Corobori is offline
WebProWorld Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Concepcion, Chile
Posts: 47
Corobori RepRank 0
Question Registrar trademark warning

I received a message from a HK registrar as shown below. I don't have any trademark rights on the domain they are writing about I just owned the .cl (for Chile) version of that domain name so I don't have much to argue about.
I am just wondering if any of you got a similar message before and did you about it or did you have any issues later on.

Quote:
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are a domain name registration center in Hong Kong, mainly dealing with domain name registration and internet intellectual property rights protection. On Jun,17, 2009 we received a formal application from a company who is applying to register several domains, using “topchile ”as the Internet keyword. After investigation,we find that you are the original user of the keyword. Such similar domain cases may involve your trademark and company name,and may cause website confusion and conflicts. For a responsible attitude, we inform you here and ask for your opinion. If you don't mind,we will finish registration for the third company.

Look forward to your reply.

Thanks

Kind Regards,
Henry


Tel: +852-31757930 ext.8010
Fax:+852-31757932
Email:william.henry@hk-nsc.org
Website:www.hknsc.hk
__________________
jean-luc
www.corobori.com
Reply With Quote