View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2008, 08:46 AM
amxfan amxfan is offline
WebProWorld Veteran
WebProWorld MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 548
amxfan RepRank 4amxfan RepRank 4amxfan RepRank 4amxfan RepRank 4
Default Has anyone received this before???

I received this email today and would like to know if anyone here has received anything like it and how or did they reply?


Dear Sir/Madam.,
We received a formal application from a company who is called Meiao Co.,Ltd (www.meiaoinv.cn) are applying to register " name-of-one-of-my-domains " as their domain name and Internet keyword in China and also in Asia on Nov 18, 2008. During our auditing procedure we find out that the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd has no trade mark, brand nor patent even similar to that word. As authorized anti-cybersquatting organization we hereby suspect the alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd to be a domain grabber. Hence we need you confirmation for two things, First of all, whether this alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd is your business partner or distributor in China.
Secondly, whether you are interested in registering these domains. (The alleged Meiao Co.,Ltd will be entitled to obtain a domain not needed by original trademark owner.)
If you are not in charge of this please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
This is a letter for confirmation. If the mentioned third party is your business partner or distributor in china please DO NOT reply. We will automatically confirm application from your business partner after this audit procedure.
Bst Rgs
Luke.Jiang
Registration Commissioner
WWW DOMAINBOX GROUP CO.LTD
Tel: +86-10-80747734
Fax: +86-10-80747824
Email:luke@boxs.asia
Http://www.boxs.asia
Reply With Quote