Re: Domain Name Scam?
I received the following email today, and since this is about 18 months after these others were posted, and since no one came back and posted any negative consequences...I assume it is safe to mark this as just a scam or a spam.
Dear President/CEO,
We are the department which is in charge of registering Internet intellectual property of Asia. I have something need to confirm with you. We have received an application formally, one company named "QianKun Investment Limited" applies for
The Internet Trademark Keyword:
My Company Name
The domain names:
mycompanyname.asia
mycompanyname.in
mycompanyname.info
On Oct 22. 2008. After our initial examination, we found that the internet brand applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark.These days we will deal with it, hope to get the affirmation from your company. If your company has not authorized the aforesaid company to register these, Please contact us as soon as possible.
In addition, we hereby affirm that our time limit for dissent application is 10 workdays. If your company files no dissent within the time limit,we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by "QianKun Investment Limited.".
Best Regards,
Brian
-------------------------------------------------------
Tel: 00852 9566 0496 or 00852 9566 0489
Fax: 00852-8226 1011
Website:
Last edited by dharrison; 10-26-2008 at 07:42 AM.
Reason: domain removal
|