Recieved the following reply and just done a whois on cottamhorseshoes.cn and found it has just been registered in the sender of the emails name
------------------------------------
email reply below
Thanks for your reply. Domain names and internet brand were open to be registered all over the world, the registration principle is 'first register, get at first'.The third party entirely own the right to register those domain name .You own the preferential right to register these domain names and internet brand,but it does not mean they belong to you. Now,The third party is applying the following domain names and internet brand which you have not protected yet, it would disorder your company activities now or in the future, and make business losses.
1.Domain Names
www.cottamhorseshoes.cn
www.cottamhorseshoes.com.cn
www.cottamhorseshoes.net.cn
www.cottamhorseshoes.org.cn
www.cottamhorseshoes.hk
www.cottamhorseshoes.tw
www.cottamhorseshoes.com.tw
www.cottamhorseshoes.asia
2.Internet brand
cottamhorseshoes
If these won't bring any loss or bad effect to your company, we would confirm the third party’s application and finish their registration.
BUT if you consider them were important to your company, and would like to protect these domain names and internet brand by registering them ahead, We will send an dispute application form to you and give you the preferential right to register them within dispute period. This is the only way to prevent domain name and internet brand from being registered by others.
Please make a quick decision and inform us, thanks for your support and cooperation.
Enclosed introduction to the internet brand.
Looking forward to your prompt reply,
Best Regards,
Ballack wang
Internet Brand Justice & Safety Dept.
Asia Channel Limited
Tel: +86-571-28927205 ext.808(Mon–Fri,9am to 6:30pm,GMT+
Fax: +86-571-28926277 Mail:
ballack.wang@asia-channel.cn
------------------------------------------------------------