View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 05-01-2008, 03:14 PM
grandbbq grandbbq is offline
WebProWorld New Member
 

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
grandbbq RepRank 0
Thumbs up Re: Mainstreethost.com = Traffic Power?

Sure am glad I was driving when this company called me. It sounded great! Sure. This salesman called me and was telling me things about my rankings on the search engice. LOL..

He said I was way down in ther pages etc... Funny thing is that I asked him to enter the best keywords for my business into Yahoo and see where I come up. He did. Then he asked me what he was looking for! LOL... He then asked me what site he was looking for! LOL.... He called me with the piotch that he was seeking where my site was on the pages and he saw that I was way down in the rankings. Turns out this is a lie as he did not even know who I was or what website he was looking for. LOL... What a joke. I knew he was full of it. By the way my Organic page ranking on Yahoo and MSN with most keywords that relate to my business comes up number 1 and a few down to number 5 or so. I use a serch engine submitter for mass sites and directories and do Yahoo, MSN, and Google manually at their respective submission pages. No big deal.

Google jumps around from day to day. One day page one the next might be page five then back to one. Strange.

I do my own sites and use front page. No big deal. Once you get the hang of it.
Then I started asking him questions about linking and directories etc... and of course he said everything I was doing is wrong.
Wrong wrong wrong, I will get blacklisted. Directories do not affect your ranking etc... B.S...
I asked him then how I consistently for at least a year come up number one on Yahoo etc.. and can he get me a higher ranking than number one? He said he did not know why I must be lucky. LOL...

He did not like that.

Too bad.

But he did defend his company telling me how they are the number one SEO, company on the wb. He gace me akeyword to prove it. LOL... Like I am that stupid. First thing I put in was the domain search and here I am learning about the company. I get 10 e-mails a day from companies saying the same thing he says. I don't buy it. I wont buy it.

I sure am glad I followed up and did a little investigation to make sure who these guys are.

Their website looks like some cheezey template cookie cutter site. just fill in the balnks and pick a design and poof there you go.

I will not be using them.

Thanks!

Last edited by grandbbq : 05-01-2008 at 03:29 PM.
Reply With Quote