
11-07-2007, 08:06 PM
|
|
WebProWorld New Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Japan
Posts: 4
|
|
Re: Cab.com in crazy sale--China Net Technology Limited
Beware of China Net Technology Limited. They're pulling domain scams like the following via SPAM mail:
Quote:
Dear CEO,
We are the domain name registration organization in China, which mainly deal with international company's in china. We have something important need to confirm with your company.
On the Oct 11, 2007, we received an application formally. One company named "Microinfo International Holdings Ltd" wanted to register following Domain names:
xxxxx.cc
xxxxx.hk
xxxxx.mobi
xxxxx.tw
xxxxx.sh
Internet brand keyword:
xxxxx
through our body.
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Microinfo company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Scott Liu
__________________________________________________ ________________________
Sponsoring Registrar: China Net Technology Limited
Tel:+852-3059 3057
Fax:+852-3059 3089
Email: scott@netinchina.hk <mailto:scott@netinchina.hk>
Website: China Net Technology Limited <http://www.netinchina.hk>
|
|