Heh.. unless you're the progenitor of a wildly pornographic website, a heavy-duty spammer, or the owner of MyStalker.com, why on earth would you wish to conceal your identity? I'm rather proud to be the owner of my sites, and if someone wants to get in touch, hey, that's what whois is all about. Short version: Why should we be all about paying ten bucks a year for ... nothing?
IMNAAHO (In My Not At All Humble Opinion, for the un-webbish), how dare the registrars attempt to hold us hostage to stupidities like, "I'll tell everyone in the world who owns your website unless you pay me ten bucks!" Talk about extortion! I thumb my nose in your general direction, whois!
serpentmusic.com
serpentsystems.com
gonemissing.us, sellanythingatall.com, instantsourcing.com, bellyjellyblaster.com, billwhedon.com, goldenthread.us, advertrix.com, sweets4mysweetie.com, thatcoolmusicsite.com and a few others that elude me ... ALL owned proudly by me.
Bill Whedon
2840 Holcomb Bridge Rd. Suite G8
Alpharetta GA 30022
email
billwhedon@billwhedon.com
and a few others.
You can find me on whois. I raise my index and middle fingers in your general direction, hostage-takers!
Here, the rant ends... the giggling dies.
Bill Whedon
bw@bt4you.com