View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10-03-2006, 07:27 PM
computergenius computergenius is offline
WebProWorld Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Spain
Posts: 343
computergenius RepRank 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wige
Unfortunately, the damage being done by this is much more than simply the flood of data from the bad packets you are receiving. Your domain name is probably getting put onto the major spam blacklists as a result of this.
AFAIK, there are no blacklists that would black this site. Emails are very easy to trace, it can be proved from the headers that the emails are not coming from the site, and no blacklist would be foolish enough to list the site without any proof, their credibility would be zero.

<bitching>In fact, they would be as credible as SiteAdvisor (see relevant topic), which isn't directly related to this thread, but it makes me feel better to mention it...</bitching>
__________________
Pete Clark
Got any spare time? Anything you need? Barter in Spain at http://BarterWithBart.com
Reply With Quote