View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-18-2005, 12:42 AM
incrediblehelp's Avatar
incrediblehelp incrediblehelp is offline
WebProWorld 1,000+ Club
WebProWorld MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Live in Cincy Now
Posts: 7,573
incrediblehelp RepRank 4incrediblehelp RepRank 4incrediblehelp RepRank 4incrediblehelp RepRank 4incrediblehelp RepRank 4
Default Someone finally copied my website!

Someone finally copied my website!

I know this is hardly new news, but some losers will copy your website in an attempt to harm your rankings! I have always seen sporadic scrapping which never worried me to bad. Here is the domain trying to hurt me:

www.topseo.net

My domain is www.kbkmarketing.com. I was wondering what others experiences were with getting this removed considering their is no real way to find out who is doing it or responsible for it. The whois info:

http://whois.sc/topseo.net all seems made up, but does lead to this website: http://www.hidev.com/. Here is the whois: http://whois.sc/hidev.com

Of course perfect match. Doesn't look like they are trying to hide to hard, but I don't think any of the info is real. I called the available numbers from the website with a "out of service" message.

Does everyone generally report the spam to each of the major engines and then move on with life?

What is interesting on the copied website everything is exactly the same except for instead of "KBK" they replaced it with "IllDev". Wonder why?

Any comments would be great!