View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-22-2004, 02:31 PM
Adamwlad Adamwlad is offline
WebProWorld Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 48
Adamwlad RepRank 0
Default Suspicious email, from Yahoo?

Hi a friend of mine received an email in their Bulk folder in their Yahoo email account.

The "From" line says: Yahoo!

The "Subject" line says: Your Yahoo! ID - myfriendsname@yahoo.com

In the body of the email, it says:


D*ae‬r Ya*oh‬o! Memb*re‬,

We mu*ts‬ che*kc‬ t*ah‬t y*ruo‬ Ya*!ooh‬ ID was registe*der‬ by rea‬l p*poe‬le. So, to h*le‬p Yaho*!o‬ pr*tneve‬ auto*am‬ted
r*tartsige‬ions, p*sael‬e c*cil‬k on th*si‬ l*kni‬ and co*etelpm‬ co*ed‬ verificat*oi‬n pro*sec‬s:

here there is a link like this: http://www.yahoo.com? then a lot of random letters

Th*na‬k you.


***************
Does anyone know if this is fake and maybe a virus or something? Has anyone else received this? Please let me know what you think so i can help my friend.

Thanks,
-Adam
__________________
Adam, President of Adam's Web Company
http://www.adamswebcompany.com
Reply With Quote